WHO AM I??

Once upon a time, I was Created

With the softest Curves, I was Created

With the toughest Hide, I was Created

With the sharpest Wit, I was created

With the greatest Heart, I was Created

 

Once upon a time, I was Bestowed

With Endurance, I was Bestowed

With Love, I was Bestowed

With Duty, I was Bestowed

With Sensitivity, I was bestowed

 

Once upon a time, I was Branded

Forever more a Weakling, I was Branded

Forever more a Burden, I was Branded

Forever more a Distraction, I was Branded

Forever more a Simpleton, I was Branded

 

Once upon a time, I was Celebrated

As a Mother, I was Celebrated

As a Wife, I was Celebrated

As a Sister, I was Celebrated

As a Daughter, I was Celebrated

 

Once upon a time, I Rose

As the Warrior, I Rose

As the Revolutionist, I Rose

As the Queen, I Rose

As the Talent, I Rose

 

Once upon a time, I was Persecuted

In the name of Honor, I was Persecuted

In the name of Duty, I was Persecuted

In the name of Fear, I was Persecuted

In the name of Love, I was Persecuted

 

Once upon a time, I was Victorious

Over the Hate, I was Victorious

Over the Abuse, I was Victorious

Over the Terror, I was Victorious

Over the Atrocities, I was Victorious

 

 

WHO AM I?

I AM A WOMAN!

Leave a Reply

